Goosewell Academy

Using Everyone's Talents.

Goosewell Academy

Goosewell Road

Plymstock

Plymouth

PL9 9HD


01752 482960

admin@goosewell.plymouth.sch.uk

Welcome

At Goosewell everyone is welcomed. We are proud of our friendly caring school where we respect and value each other. Everyone joins together to develop and celebrate our learning, talents and achievements.


Goosewell is a large primary school on the outskirts of Plymouth. We have 625 pupils arranged in 21 classes, from  Foundation Stage to Year 6.

Diary Dates The School
Downloads Newsletter 20th July 2017 Literacy - Click here for  information about spelling School Letters Plymouth City Council letter about term time absence Academy Information Author of the Term

Philip Pullman

PTA Newsletter - 1st March 2017 FAO of Y5: DHSB admissions arrangements for 2018

Summer Mix 2017

for 11-19 year olds.


Don’t miss this fantastic opportunity to try something new. Why not try:

Candy Making

Archery

Dodge Ball

Stone carving

DJ Sessions

Building a Go Cart

Jewellery Making

First Aid


Plus many more amazing activities.


The brochure is out now! You can book places from Tuesday 30 May 2017.


Book quickly to avoid disappointment.


More information here.

Summer Mix 2017 Brochure.

Summer Mix 2017 Booking Form.

School Uniform


Please visit Mapac to order school uniform.

Plymouth Anthology 2018.pdf

The Journey Begins

Plymouth Mayflower 400 Anthology of Young People’s Writing 2018


Use your imagination and become one of our city’s young authors

Anyone aged 19 and under can enter

For more information click here

The closing date for entries is 24 November 2017

July


Friday 21st

End of Term 6 - Mufti Day £1.00 towards display frames and materials for the whole school

SCHOOL ENDS AT 1:45 p.m.



September


Monday 4th

Non-pupil day

Tuesday 5th

Non-pupil day

Wednesday 6th

Start of Term 1

Foundation Stage: 8:55am - 12:00noon or 1:30pm - 3:15pm

Thursday 7th

Foundation Stage: 8:55 am - 12:00noon or 1:30pm - 3:15pm

Friday 8t

Foundation Stage: 8:55am - 12:00noon or 1:30pm - 3:15pm

Monday 11th

Foundation Stage all week 8:55am - 12:00noon

Wednesday 13th

5:00pm Welcome to Year 6 and Residential meeting

7:00pm PTA meeting

Thursday 14th

3:30-4:15pm Year 7 get together

Monday 18th

8:55am - 1:15pm Foundation Stage all week with lunch

One to One Reading begins

Year 1 Pennywell Farm trip

Year 5 Wembury trip

Year 6 Bikeability Week Monday-Thursday

4:30pm Year 4 London Visit meeting for parents

Tuesday 19th

Open Day for prospective Foundation Stage parents

Friday 22nd

Year 6 Saltram Challenge Day



Term Dates for 2016-2017

Term 6

Monday 5th June 2017 to Friday 21st July 2017


Term Dates for 2017 - 2018

Term 1

Wednesday 6th September 2017 to Thursday 19th October 2017

Tuesday 5th September is a non-pupil day.

Monday 2nd October is a non-pupil day.

Term 2

Monday 30th October 2017 to Tuesday 19th December 2017

Thursday 23rd November is a non-pupil day.

Term 3

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 to Thursday 8th February 2018

Term 4

Monday 19th February 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

Friday 16th March is a non-pupil day.

Term 5

Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018

Bank holiday Monday 7th May 2018

Term 6

Monday 4th June 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018


School Reminders NEW