Goosewell Academy

Using Everyone's Talents.

Goosewell Academy

Goosewell Road

Plymstock

Plymouth

PL9 9HD


admin@goosewell.plymouth.sch.uk

Mail: admin@goosewell.plymouth.sch.uk

Goosewell Academy is part of Reach South Schools Trust. Registered Address: Reach South Academy Trust, c/o UTC Plymouth, Park Avenue, Devonport, Plymouth, PL1 4RL. A charitable company limited by guarantee in England and Wales. Company Number: 10151730.

Click here to visit the Reach South website.


Welcome

At Goosewell everyone is welcomed. We are proud of our friendly caring school where we respect and value each other. Everyone joins together to develop and celebrate our learning, talents and achievements.


Goosewell is a large primary school on the outskirts of Plymouth. We have 559 pupils arranged in 19 classes, from Foundation Stage to Year 6.

Diary Dates The School
Links Newsletter 8th February 2019 Literacy - Click here for  information about spelling School Letters Privacy Notice Pupils and Parents Spelling at Goosewell Goosewell Academy’s Reading Spine Easyfundraising
PSA Newsletter January 2019

School Uniform


Please visit Mapac to order school uniform.

Help fund raise for our school.

Click here for more information.

PTA Newsletter January 2019

Disco – Friday 15th February 2019

4.30pm – 5.30pm Foundation and Yrs 1,2&3

5.45pm – 7.00pm Years 3,4,5 and 6

FEBRUARY


Friday 15th

Last day of Term 3

Mufti Day

1NH Family Assembly in the Main Hall 2.30-3.00pm

PAAC Cross Country Race 3 at Dunstone School 4.00pm-5.15pm

PTA Discos –  4.30pm – 5.30pm Foundation and Yrs 1,2&3

 5.45pm – 7.00pm Years 3,4,5 and 6

Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February  

February Term Break

Monday 25th

First day of Term 4

Wednesday 27th

Y6 SATS Parents/Carers meeting in the Main Hall 5.00pm



March


Friday 1st

6C Family Assembly in the Main Hall 2.30-3.00pm

PAAC Cross Country Race 4 at Goosewell Academy 4.00pm-5.15pm

Monday 4th

Clubs end this week (unless otherwise notified)

Wednesday 6th

Year 4 Family School Lunch 12.30pm

Thursday 7th

World Book Day

Friday 8th

5DH Family Assembly in the Main Hall 2.30-3.00pm

Scholastic Book Fair in the Drama Hall 3.30pm-4.00pm

Friday 22nd March       

Annual Pupil Progress Reports

Tuesday 26th March       

National Child Measurement Programme for Foundation Stage and Year 6

Wednesday 27th March

Parent and Child Consultations



April


Monday 1st - Wednesday 3rd April

Parent and Child Consultations

Friday 5th April      

Last day of term, normal finish time

Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April    

Easter break

Tuesday 23rd April       

Non Pupil Day

Wednesday 24th April      

First day of Term 5 for children



June


Friday 7th

Happys Circus/Big’n’Bouncy



Term Dates 2018 – 2019


Term 3  

Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019

REACH training day – Friday 8th February 2019

Term 4  

Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019

Term 5  

Wednesday 24th April 2019 to Thursday 23rd May 2019

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
Term 6  

Monday 3rd June 2019 to Wednesday 24th July 2019


REACH South Multi Academy Trust schools training -

Non Pupil Days:
Tuesday 4th September 2018, Monday 1st October 2018, Friday 8th February 2019 and Friday 24th May 2019