Goosewell Academy

Using Everyone's Talents.

Goosewell Academy

Goosewell Road

Plymstock

Plymouth

PL9 9HD


01752 482960

admin@goosewell.plymouth.sch.uk

Mail: admin@goosewell.plymouth.sch.uk Welcome

At Goosewell everyone is welcomed. We are proud of our friendly caring school where we respect and value each other. Everyone joins together to develop and celebrate our learning, talents and achievements.


Goosewell is a large primary school on the outskirts of Plymouth. We have 625 pupils arranged in 21 classes, from Foundation Stage to Year 6.

Diary Dates The School
Downloads Newsletter 29th March 2018 Literacy - Click here for  information about spelling School Letters

School Uniform


Please visit Mapac to order school uniform.

Help fund raise for our school.

Click here for more information.

Easyfundraising Key Stage 1 SATs information

APRIL


Tuesday 24th

2K Family School Lunch 12.15pm in the Main Hall

Wednesday 25th

2BH Family School Lunch 12.15pm in the Main Hall

Year 1 Visit to National Marine Aquarium

Year 3 Visit to Mount Edgcumbe NEW DATE

Friday 27th

3H Family Assembly 2.30pm in the Main Hall

Monday 30th

Clubs start today



MAY


Thursday 3rd

School closed for local elections except Year 6

Friday 4th

1.45pm-3.00pm May Day Dance Celebration



Term Dates for 2017 - 2018


Term 5

Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018

Bank holiday Monday 7th May 2018

Term 6

Monday 4th June 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018



Term Dates 2018 – 2019


Term 1  

Thursday 6th September 2018 to Thursday 18th October 2018

REACH training day – Monday 1st October 2018

Term 2  

Monday 29th October 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Term 3  

Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019

REACH training day – Friday 8th February 2019

Term 4  

Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019

Term 5  

Wednesday 24th April 2019 to Thursday 23rd May 2019

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
Term 6  

Monday 3rd June 2019 to Wednesday 24th July 2019


REACH South Multi Academy Trust schools training -

Non Pupil Days:
Tuesday 4th September 2018, Monday 1st October 2018, Friday 8th February 2019 and Friday 24th May 2019


Key Stage 2 SATs information Spelling at Goosewell